Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS -  - Colon and Rectal Surgeon

ColoProctology Associates & nasaHernia

Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colon and Rectal Surgeon & Hernia Surgeon located in Galveston Bay Area, Seabrook, TX

39 total reviews

Marcus M. Aquino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marcus Aquino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary M.
Submitted 08/24/20
Rated 5 stars on Google.
T T.
Submitted 07/29/20
Colonoscopy!
Kenneth R.
Submitted 07/28/20
Doesn’t beat around the Bush.
Theodore H.
Submitted 06/25/20
I saw Dr. Aquino yesterday and had a procedure with him today. He took the time to talk to me about my condition and treatment options. His staff was courteous and professional. I am and will definitely go back and highly recommend him. When dealing with the personal and sensitive issues he deals with, I could have easily had a difficult experience, however, with him and his staff I couldn’t have been happier or made more comfortable. Thanks Dr. Aquino!
Theresa S.
Submitted 06/17/20
Although my appointment ran behind 1.5 hours, I was satisfied overall. The doctor was very friendly and made me feel comfortable talking with him. The office staff was great. I’m glad I chose this doctor for treatment.
Alex B.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Aquino is the epitome of the word caring. He is truly concerned with each patient's well being. He will spend as much time as needed to allay any fears or concerns. I so appreciate the time that he spent with me, and I never felt rushed because he had another patient waiting. Of course, I have to mention Maria and Jackie, the two angels of mercy who work with Dr. Aquino. Lastly, Xena is the best therapy dog in the world. I highly recommend Dr. Aquino. He is the best!
Rena T.
Submitted 04/07/20
Great Experience here with a recent procedure in family. The staff is wonderful in assisting and checking up after procedure. From first call talking to Maria in office to Jackie who was on top of everything from Fmla paperwork, responses and assistance in procedure. Love this staff and Dr.
Tyler R.
Submitted 04/02/20
Amazing experience from both the nurses and Dr Aquino. Took more than an adequate amount of time listening to my issues then solved them with a decent amount of immediacy. Thanks!
KM S.
Submitted 03/26/20
I would have died two years ago if it weren't for this man. I hold him on a pedestal thank you, even if I'm getting fat from all the good work.
George Ann M.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr. Aquino is a wonderful surgeon. He and Dr. Hays saved my husband's life. When he gives advice, it is worthwhile.
Kim D.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Marcus Aquino and his staff are wonderful. Had a situation arise and immediately scheduled an appointment, was then scheduled for a Colonic cleansing @ his clinic then to a hospital for colonoscopy. Fantastic staff, highly trained physician and all around good guy!
A B.
Submitted 03/13/20
I cannot say enough glowing words for Dr. Aquino. He took a huge amount of time with me to allay my fears and concerns. I will be forever grateful for that. I know that he truly cares for my well being. I must acknowledge Maria and Jackie. They are the two angels of mercy. Thank you all for being there for me.
Kim O.
Submitted 03/13/20
Thank you and I’m so grateful on how you have taken care of me♥️
Jessica S.
Submitted 03/13/20
Yes! Highly recommend Dr. Aquino!!! Took care of me when I needed it!
Perry C.
Submitted 03/12/20
excellent care . Dr Aquino takes time to answer all questions and explains well. Like
Wayne K.
Submitted 02/26/20
After 2+ months of pain and discomfort, I contacted Dr. Aquino's office seeking relief. He diagnosed me immediately and I was scheduled for surgery within a week. The results have been outstanding and NO MORE pain. He and his staff have earned 5 stars plus!
Sharon D.
Submitted 02/19/20
I was sitting in the waiting room and I overheard Jackie, tell a patient that if he didn't call the ambulance that she would because he needed help. She later asked is you dog the only thing keeping you from going to the hospital? Apparently the patient said yes, Jackie said I will come get your dog if you are admitted to the hospital. There are not many people out there that would offer that kind of help. I had my appt with the doctor. He took his time and listened to me. It was my first time to the office and the kind of people that are working there is hard to come by. I will be referring and definitely going back. Keep up the good work and thanks for being so caring.
Robert F.
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr Aquino is a lifesaver! C-Dif total recovery!
Mary B.
Submitted 02/06/20
I want to recommend Doctor Aquino, Colon Rectal Surgeon. I recently had a procedure done at Doctor Aquino’s clinic which went very well.  Doctor Aquino further identified a condition I had been struggling with and treated me successfully. Further, the staff was friendly and efficient.
John M.
Submitted 02/05/20
Doctor and staff are professional and customer focused. Dr. Aquino takes his time to answer all your questions. Highly recommend!