Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS -  - Colon and Rectal Surgeon

ColoProctology Associates & nasaHernia

Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colon and Rectal Surgeon & Hernia Surgeon located in Galveston Bay Area, Seabrook, TX

4.98/5 Star Rating
93 total reviews

Marcus M. Aquino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 93 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marcus Aquino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gustav B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Several weeks ago I contacted Dr. Aquino when my PCP diagnosed that I had an umbilical hernia and he recommended Dr. Aquino. The office staff promptly scheduled an office visit with Dr. Aquino where he thoroughly explained my problem, how he planned to fix my hernia and quickly put my mind at ease. The operation consisted of him making several tiny incisions in my abdomen and repaired the hernia with a mesh. I took my prescribed pain medicine for only two days after the operation and then discontinued it as I really did not have any pain. A week later during my post op visit Dr. Aquino again explained the procedure with photographs from the operation. The office staff was very positive, efficient, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I do not feel that he entire process could have gone any better. I certainly highly recommend Dr. Aquino.
Rodney M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/23
I visited Dr. Marcus Aquino recently for a examination to determine a cancer screening. Dr. Aquino listened to my concerns, ask me a series of questions and examined me in his office. I was very impressed with his professionalism and attention to detail. I did not have cancer, however he recommended a colonoscopy and scheduled it immediately. Five days later, after my procedure, I walked away feeling 100% better. His office staff members are Angie, Emily, and Maritza. Each are professional and friendly. They will leave with a positive office visit experience. I am visiting Dr. Aquino and his team again. I Highly recommend this medical doctor and his team.
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
Yo para mi todo muy Vien a mi un excelente trato el médico el anestesista las muchachas cinco estrellas para mi muy buen servisio para todo bien grasias Al médico todas mis visitas me trataron muy bien el servisio que tienen en espanol muy amables las muchachas muchas grasia
Michael W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Rarely does a Doctor make an immediate change in your health as quickly as Dr. Aquino has mine. The rubber band litigation and easy to apply life change suggestions, have put an end to my misery. The staff is unbelievably positive and show great concern and attention. Anyone looking for a procedure Dr. Aquino performs, this is the place. Thank you Dr. Aquino and staff for a life changing experience, MW
Cyndy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Dr. Aquino & his Staff are AMAZING!! My journey started when i came to Dr. Aquino for hemorrhoids. After my surgery, he again performed a double hernia repair (that had resulted from a previous surgery in February.) He is the only doctor that was willing to help fix what other doctors had done wrong. His bed side manners are amazing and he is always smiling and willing to help. I will be sad when I no longer get to see him or his staff (including Xena) once my journey is over. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. AQUINO!! Thank you Dr. Aquino for helping me with this journey!!
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
Dr. Aquino and Staff are great. I came in for 3 RBL's for hemorhoids and very pleased with the expertise, skill and professional treatment that i received. I am very pleased.
R G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/22
Thank you to Dr. Aquino and his team for the excellent and compassionate care they provided. Came to see Dr. Aquino for stage 3-4 hemorrhoids. I was able to return to my office job 1-2 weeks after surgical hemorrhoidectomy, and am almost fully recovered after 2.5 months. To the extent - these last two weekends I managed to clear out 1+ acres of dense vegetation on my property, and mow the area using a 250 lbs+ push mower. I also appreciated the straight-forward logistics including the in-office procedure, insurance work and billing.
Eric R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
The office staff are a great first impression with the welcoming manner and attention to each persons needs. Dr. Aquino is very personable with a nice balance of getting down to business. After inguinal hernia surgery I was walking slowly for 4 days but able to go out for dinner the same evening. I was using pain medicine as needed for 3 days and stopped completely on the fourth day. After 2 weeks I feel 95% myself and must continue to not over stress the area by lifting much for awhile even though I feel I could easily. Overall a very good experience with Dr. Aquino and his wonderful staff!
Michelle W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
Dr Aquino is the most caring doctor. He takes his time and doesn’t rush you in and out. Answers questions thoroughly. He is a fabulous surgeon. The staff is amazing as well and makes you feel very comfortable. Thank you, Dr Aquino! Highly recommended
Traci M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr. Aquino and his staff are very welcoming and comforting right when you walk in the door. I started following Dr. Aquino's recommendations for my issues and felt better immediately. He was very thorough and kind and I will recommend this practice to everyone.
Ravi N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
what shall i write and what shall it be Dr Aquino and team renewed the life in me Dr Aquino is an exceptional surgeon. He diagnosed my problem quickly and almost certainly knew I needed a surgery to recover completely. I waited few weeks to see if my pain goes away. After 6 weeks of waiting I realized i should have got the surgery sooner. Googling symptoms online held me back from undergoing surgery. However after talking to Dr Aquino and understanding his expertise I felt comfortable to move forward with the surgery. Long story short, my surgery went fine and hardly knew that it happened. I was expecting significant amount of pain post surgery. Honestly my pain level was negligible compared to excruciating pain that I suffered prior to the surgery for several months. I was back on my feet within few days. I realized how important surgeons like Dr Aquino are in our lives when there are situations that are not life threatening but simple daily routines become complicated and questionable. And not to forget Angie and Maritza who were phenomenal. They were exceptional in the task that they normally do and went beyond my expectation. They are more like a family now. I highly recommend Dr Marcus Aquino and his team.
Kris S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
The staff is next level. I had a procedure done, Maritzia basically walked me through the couple weeks of recovery. Dr Aquino is helpful and clear on what would happen during surgery and clear on how to recover from it. He too walked me through recovery through almost monthly follow up visits. I appreciate them so much!
Traci M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
I had a great experience with this clinic. Dr.Aquino is very knowledgeable and kind.
Martha H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Doctor Aquino is simply the best doctor in town. His experience and knowledge are profound and a result from the love he possess when carrying for his patients. His staff is par to no other working with him. From his office manager, Mrs. Angie, to the front desk help, Mrs. Maritzia, you have a full spectrum of love, care, and professionalism. I recommend Doctor Aquino to anyone needing his expertise.
CLAUDE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Doctor Aquino gave me my life back after I was gravely injured and the on ER call surgeon said the damage was beyond his ability to repair. Without doctor Aquino's expertise and care I would not have the life I do today. I'll never be able to repay the gift he has given to me.
Kailee M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
OK, I have had a hernia repair by Dr. Aquino in Seabrook (a colorectal and also a general surgeon) and he is amazing!! He does all kind of things and I'd recommend him to anyone.
Shelby S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/22
I have not been treated at this practice, however I have interacted with Maritza in the front office as a treating therapist of some patients from Dr. Aquino. Maritza was very helpful and friendly over the phone. She was able to assist me with all of my questions and it was an absolute pleasure interacting with her.
Tabatha C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/21
I had a very good outcome from the procedure. Dr.Aquino answered all of my questions and was very attentive. Maritza and Angie were also very helpful and kind.
Hope B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Great doctor, staff are amazing. Very comfortable environment. Definitely recommend.
Andy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Highly recommended. friendly and attentive staff.