Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS -  - Colon and Rectal Surgeon

ColoProctology Associates & nasaHernia

Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colon and Rectal Surgeon & Hernia Surgeon located in Galveston Bay Area, Seabrook, TX

57 total reviews

Marcus M. Aquino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marcus Aquino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy S.
Submitted 05/05/21
I just took my granddaughter to Dr. Aquino yesterday. I had a very pleasant and helpful experience getting my appointment with the help of Maritza and Angie! Doc was very good making my 18 year old very comfortable (she was a bit nervous). His questions were spot on and his plan of diagnosis is great! He did not make us feel rushed and took his time. Great bedside manner! I would definitely recommend ColoProctology to anyone needing answers!!
Dina A.
Submitted 05/05/21
I had Office Hemorrhoid ligation done (banding). It was done in three visits and the pain was minimal with minor discomfort which I curbed with advil following each procedure. The discomfort was a feeling of pressure like needing to poop I am a recovering alcoholic and was so afraid this would be painful as I cannot take medication for pain so I was very pleased and relieved that the process was so easy!
Devan B.
Submitted 05/05/21
My experience with Dr. Aquino was amazing. I was scheduled for hernia surgery on a certain date. Angie found out that my insurance was going to change before my scheduled date and worked tirelessly to get me into surgery within 2-days to ensure my procedure was complete. She did all of the necessary communicating with my insurance. All I had to do was show up on time. I've never had an easier medical experience than with Dr. Aquino and his team. I also enjoyed feeling welcome in their offices. Everyone knew my name as soon as I walked in the door (which is amazing) and treated me as if I was a guest in their home rather than a patient. Dr. Aquino is extremely easy to speak with and took the time to answer all of my questions in detail. I never felt rushed, even when I walked back to his office unannounced to ask him a follow-up question after he had seen me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Aquino and his team to anyone who needs his services.
J. M.
Submitted 05/05/21
Dr. Aquino did a great job. As he said he was the man who fixed the kids mistakes. He took care of my issues and his office staff are friendly and fantastic
Jose M.
Submitted 04/02/21
Good service
Nicole A.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Aquino treated me for a spider bite. I cannot give enough praise about Dr. Aquino and his staff. The doctor and his staff remember who you are, you are not just another number, they see you as an actual patient/person. Dr. Aquino treated my spider bite with honey, while this may seem strange to some, they honey helped tremendously. I cannot thank him enough!
Aitken D.
Submitted 02/25/21
I had Office Hemorrhoid ligation done (banding). It was done in three visits and the pain was minimal with minor discomfort which I curbed with advil following each procedure. The discomfort was a feeling of pressure like needing to poop I am a recovering alcoholic and was so afraid this would be painful as I cannot take medication for pain so I was very pleased and relieved that the process was so easy!
Delores H.
Submitted 01/03/21
Dr. Aquino is as caring and efficient today as he was 15 years ago when he took excellent care of some very bad Hemorrhoids I had.... I carried his business card in my purse since 2005 knowing it would be needed one day and am so glad I had it when my husband was treated for the same thing but was told he need to see a surgeon for his problem.....I immediately got out my card and gave it to my husband and he made the appointment ....I't was so nice seeing the Doctor again and as I knew he took very good care of him. Dr. Aquino and his staff are so caring and kind I felt right at home . Still have that card and holding on to it. Thank you Dr. Aquino and Staff the Best!!!
David H.
Submitted 12/12/20
Ive known a variety of doctors for 48 years. Dr. Aquino is the best Ive seen.
Cheryl N.
Submitted 11/24/20
I had a great experience at the office of Dr. Aquino. The office staff are very friendly.
Chris C.
Submitted 11/16/20
I haven't even had surgery yet. But staff was extremely warm and friendly. The lady up front was a great hosts "so to speak"...lol. And the Dr. was really down to Earth, descriptive, and patient. I very much so look forward to my surgery.
Karen P.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Aquino preformed surgery on me back in 2010 and was such a great doctor for me I took Guy to him for his needed procedure this year (2018) Dr. Aquino is one of the few doctors that really listens to your concerns and does not rush in and out. Guy really was impressed too and has been very satisfied with everything the doctor has done for him too. We would recommend anyone needing Dr. Aquino experience, knowledge and compassion for his patients!!! Thank you Dr.Aquino!!!
MonaLisa N.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr Aquino is an amazing and caring specialist. He listens and truly cares for his patients. His staff is pretty awesome too!
Nancy S.
Submitted 11/11/20
I just took my granddaughter to Dr. Aquino yesterday. I had a very pleasant and helpful experience getting my appointment with the help of Maritza and Angie! Doc was very good making my 18 year old very comfortable (she was a bit nervous). His questions were spot on and his plan of diagnosis is great! He did not make us feel rushed and took his time. Great bedside manner! I would definitely recommend ColoProctology to anyone needing answers!!
Larue G.
Submitted 11/11/20
I had a surgery procedure with Dr. Aquino. It went very well. He is very knowledgable, and very professional. I trusted him completely with my medical needs. His staff is very well trained and efficient. I appreciated his concern, the information he provided to me, and I will continue to trust him to be my doctor for my colo-rectal condition. he listened to me and my concerns. A+ to him.
Harris T.
Submitted 11/11/20
For years I have been suffering with a condition which I mistakenly thought was nervousness, IBS, or something else, making me constantly have the urge to use the bathroom. This was causing me to go multiple times a day even though there wasn't anything to expel. This was impairing my ability to live comfortably and feel normal. Turns out I had massive hemorrhoids, which Dr. Aquino quickly diagnosed and treated. After having them removed I feel like I have my life back. I cannot stress enough how much a simple treatment changed my life. He and his office staff were courteous and professional about a super sensitive subject that I was very uncomfortable seeking treatment for. If you are someone suffering as I was, go check him out. I wish I had gotten treatment years earlier as all that suffering wasn't necessary. Thank you Dr. Aquino and staff!
Dmitriy P.
Submitted 11/11/20
Great doctor.
Kelly C.
Submitted 10/29/20
Professional, gentle, and welcoming. Thanks for the nice dog visit, too!
Mary M.
Submitted 08/24/20
Rated 5 stars on Google.
T T.
Submitted 07/29/20
Colonoscopy!