Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS -  - Colon and Rectal Surgeon

ColoProctology Associates & nasaHernia

Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colon and Rectal Surgeon & Hernia Surgeon located in Galveston Bay Area, Seabrook, TX

69 total reviews

Marcus M. Aquino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marcus Aquino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Will J.
Submitted 09/25/21
I've been seeing Dr Aquino for several years, for a variety of reasons including surgery, and have always had an exceptional experience. I'm a technical person so always ask a lot of detailed questions and Dr Aquino takes his time answering everything clearly and thoroughly.
Zachary E.
Submitted 08/25/21
I've been here a few times over the last 6 months and my experience with Dr. Aquino, Maritza, and Angie was always fantastic! I always felt I could explain my symptoms without shame or embarrassment and found that, instead, everything was approached with a level of humor and understanding that made these conversations enjoyable and helped distract from my discomfort. I wouldn't hesitate to go back and I would highly recommend this team to anyone who asked. Thank you all for making this experience way better than I could have ever imagined!
Sabrina C.
Submitted 08/25/21
A good old fashion Country Doctor! That's what comes to my heart when I meet him. My second opinion for my hernias yes, two. The first Dr. I saw was every arrogant, and his bed side matter was very troublesome. But Dr. Aquinas took us into his office and discussed the plan for me I felt comfortable, and felt at home. The Beautiful and kind staff ❤ always there with a kind word. I truly fell blessed by meeting Dr. Aquino.
Joyce T.
Submitted 08/13/21
Dr. Aquino and his office staff provide excellent care. I had several very painful surgical procedures and they made my recovery as pleasant as possible. Dr. Aquino takes time with his patients explaining procedures and even drawing pictures to help you understand what is going to take place. His office staff is friendly and greets you by name when you arrive. I have never waited more than 5 minutes before being taken care of. He has a small surgical center at his office. Being a nurse myself I am always checking for cleanliness and safety. The office and treatment rooms are spotless and the surgical center is clean and sterile.
Joyce T.
Submitted 07/31/21
I went though some very painful surgeries. Dr. Aquino and his staff were there to help me through it all. Dr. Aquino takes the time to explain the treatments by drawing pictures and answering my questions. His office staff is friendly and ready to assist in any way necessary to make your visit as comfortable as possible.
Galyna V.
Submitted 07/22/21
I have met there very pleasant staff and the doctor gave me feeling that I am in a good hands and he will easily take care of mine health problem.
Joe K.
Submitted 07/10/21
Dr. Aquino and his staff, in particular Maritza and Angie, made what was a stressful life experience (first colonoscopy) into a manageable and less stressful procedure. Dr. Aquino is honest and friendly and he cares about his patients, he took the time before hand to sit and talk to me about the process and what I could expect. In my follow up visit after the procedure Dr. Aquino was again friendly and caring, taking extra time to answer my questions. The staff were all very nice with Maritza always smiling and quick to laugh and Angie flawlessly processing the insurance and other paperwork. My procedure went smoothly and everyone involved helped to make it a positive experience.
Sv D.
Submitted 06/17/21
For years I have been suffering with a condition which I mistakenly thought was nervousness, IBS, or something else, making me constantly have the urge to use the bathroom. This was causing me to go multiple times a day even though there wasn't anything to expel. This was impairing my ability to live comfortably and feel normal. Turns out I had massive hemorrhoids, which Dr. Aquino quickly diagnosed and treated. After having them removed I feel like I have my life back. I cannot stress enough how much a simple treatment changed my life. He and his office staff were courteous and professional about a super sensitive subject that I was very uncomfortable seeking treatment for. If you are someone suffering as I was, go check him out. I wish I had gotten treatment years earlier as all that suffering wasn't necessary. Thank you Dr. Aquino and staff!
AB A.
Submitted 06/17/21
My experience with Dr. Aquino was amazing. I was scheduled for hernia surgery on a certain date. Angie found out that my insurance was going to change before my scheduled date and worked tirelessly to get me into surgery within 2-days to ensure my procedure was complete. She did all of the necessary communicating with my insurance. All I had to do was show up on time. I've never had an easier medical experience than with Dr. Aquino and his team. I also enjoyed feeling welcome in their offices. Everyone knew my name as soon as I walked in the door (which is amazing) and treated me as if I was a guest in their home rather than a patient. Dr. Aquino is extremely easy to speak with and took the time to answer all of my questions in detail. I never felt rushed, even when I walked back to his office unannounced to ask him a follow-up question after he had seen me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Aquino and his team to anyone who needs his services.
Donnas C.
Submitted 06/07/21
Dr. Aquino advised me of the Interstem Implant for Incontinence. The implant was a success for me and I am most grateful for this new technology for bladder and stool control. I am 3 weeks post op and now can travel without worry and embarrassment. This has given me the freedom to travel and enjoy every day life once again. I highly recommend the Interstem device as it is effective for those of us that are older and have tried "everything" available and finding no success. This is a procedure paid for by Medicare and Medicare researches this thoroughly before they pay for "ANY" Procedure. Thanks Dr. Aquino for giving me back "Quality" Life joys. DBC
Jessica S.
Submitted 06/07/21
Thank you for getting me in on such short notice... Thank you Dr. A for taking care of my ass!! Y'all enjoy.
Bobby B.
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr. Aquino is very friendly but also very professional. Cured my problem with one visit. Would highly recommend him.
Nancy S.
Submitted 05/05/21
I just took my granddaughter to Dr. Aquino yesterday. I had a very pleasant and helpful experience getting my appointment with the help of Maritza and Angie! Doc was very good making my 18 year old very comfortable (she was a bit nervous). His questions were spot on and his plan of diagnosis is great! He did not make us feel rushed and took his time. Great bedside manner! I would definitely recommend ColoProctology to anyone needing answers!!
Dina A.
Submitted 05/05/21
I had Office Hemorrhoid ligation done (banding). It was done in three visits and the pain was minimal with minor discomfort which I curbed with advil following each procedure. The discomfort was a feeling of pressure like needing to poop I am a recovering alcoholic and was so afraid this would be painful as I cannot take medication for pain so I was very pleased and relieved that the process was so easy!
Devan B.
Submitted 05/05/21
My experience with Dr. Aquino was amazing. I was scheduled for hernia surgery on a certain date. Angie found out that my insurance was going to change before my scheduled date and worked tirelessly to get me into surgery within 2-days to ensure my procedure was complete. She did all of the necessary communicating with my insurance. All I had to do was show up on time. I've never had an easier medical experience than with Dr. Aquino and his team. I also enjoyed feeling welcome in their offices. Everyone knew my name as soon as I walked in the door (which is amazing) and treated me as if I was a guest in their home rather than a patient. Dr. Aquino is extremely easy to speak with and took the time to answer all of my questions in detail. I never felt rushed, even when I walked back to his office unannounced to ask him a follow-up question after he had seen me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Aquino and his team to anyone who needs his services.
J. M.
Submitted 05/05/21
Dr. Aquino did a great job. As he said he was the man who fixed the kids mistakes. He took care of my issues and his office staff are friendly and fantastic
Jose M.
Submitted 04/02/21
Good service
Nicole A.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Aquino treated me for a spider bite. I cannot give enough praise about Dr. Aquino and his staff. The doctor and his staff remember who you are, you are not just another number, they see you as an actual patient/person. Dr. Aquino treated my spider bite with honey, while this may seem strange to some, they honey helped tremendously. I cannot thank him enough!
Aitken D.
Submitted 02/25/21
I had Office Hemorrhoid ligation done (banding). It was done in three visits and the pain was minimal with minor discomfort which I curbed with advil following each procedure. The discomfort was a feeling of pressure like needing to poop I am a recovering alcoholic and was so afraid this would be painful as I cannot take medication for pain so I was very pleased and relieved that the process was so easy!
Delores H.
Submitted 01/03/21
Dr. Aquino is as caring and efficient today as he was 15 years ago when he took excellent care of some very bad Hemorrhoids I had.... I carried his business card in my purse since 2005 knowing it would be needed one day and am so glad I had it when my husband was treated for the same thing but was told he need to see a surgeon for his problem.....I immediately got out my card and gave it to my husband and he made the appointment ....I't was so nice seeing the Doctor again and as I knew he took very good care of him. Dr. Aquino and his staff are so caring and kind I felt right at home . Still have that card and holding on to it. Thank you Dr. Aquino and Staff the Best!!!