Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS -  - Colon and Rectal Surgeon

ColoProctology Associates & nasaHernia

Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colon and Rectal Surgeon & Hernia Surgeon located in Galveston Bay Area, Seabrook, TX

34 total reviews

Marcus M. Aquino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marcus Aquino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alex B.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Aquino is the epitome of the word caring. He is truly concerned with each patient's well being. He will spend as much time as needed to allay any fears or concerns. I so appreciate the time that he spent with me, and I never felt rushed because he had another patient waiting. Of course, I have to mention Maria and Jackie, the two angels of mercy who work with Dr. Aquino. Lastly, Xena is the best therapy dog in the world. I highly recommend Dr. Aquino. He is the best!
Rena T.
Submitted 04/07/20
Great Experience here with a recent procedure in family. The staff is wonderful in assisting and checking up after procedure. From first call talking to Maria in office to Jackie who was on top of everything from Fmla paperwork, responses and assistance in procedure. Love this staff and Dr.
Tyler R.
Submitted 04/02/20
Amazing experience from both the nurses and Dr Aquino. Took more than an adequate amount of time listening to my issues then solved them with a decent amount of immediacy. Thanks!
KM S.
Submitted 03/26/20
I would have died two years ago if it weren't for this man. I hold him on a pedestal thank you, even if I'm getting fat from all the good work.
George Ann M.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr. Aquino is a wonderful surgeon. He and Dr. Hays saved my husband's life. When he gives advice, it is worthwhile.
Kim D.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Marcus Aquino and his staff are wonderful. Had a situation arise and immediately scheduled an appointment, was then scheduled for a Colonic cleansing @ his clinic then to a hospital for colonoscopy. Fantastic staff, highly trained physician and all around good guy!
A B.
Submitted 03/13/20
I cannot say enough glowing words for Dr. Aquino. He took a huge amount of time with me to allay my fears and concerns. I will be forever grateful for that. I know that he truly cares for my well being. I must acknowledge Maria and Jackie. They are the two angels of mercy. Thank you all for being there for me.
Kim O.
Submitted 03/13/20
Thank you and I’m so grateful on how you have taken care of me♥️
Jessica S.
Submitted 03/13/20
Yes! Highly recommend Dr. Aquino!!! Took care of me when I needed it!
Perry C.
Submitted 03/12/20
excellent care . Dr Aquino takes time to answer all questions and explains well. Like
Wayne K.
Submitted 02/26/20
After 2+ months of pain and discomfort, I contacted Dr. Aquino's office seeking relief. He diagnosed me immediately and I was scheduled for surgery within a week. The results have been outstanding and NO MORE pain. He and his staff have earned 5 stars plus!
Sharon D.
Submitted 02/19/20
I was sitting in the waiting room and I overheard Jackie, tell a patient that if he didn't call the ambulance that she would because he needed help. She later asked is you dog the only thing keeping you from going to the hospital? Apparently the patient said yes, Jackie said I will come get your dog if you are admitted to the hospital. There are not many people out there that would offer that kind of help. I had my appt with the doctor. He took his time and listened to me. It was my first time to the office and the kind of people that are working there is hard to come by. I will be referring and definitely going back. Keep up the good work and thanks for being so caring.
Robert F.
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr Aquino is a lifesaver! C-Dif total recovery!
Mary B.
Submitted 02/06/20
I want to recommend Doctor Aquino, Colon Rectal Surgeon. I recently had a procedure done at Doctor Aquino’s clinic which went very well.  Doctor Aquino further identified a condition I had been struggling with and treated me successfully. Further, the staff was friendly and efficient.
John M.
Submitted 02/05/20
Doctor and staff are professional and customer focused. Dr. Aquino takes his time to answer all your questions. Highly recommend!
Patricia B.
Submitted 02/05/20
I recommend Dr. Marcus Aquino at ColoProctology Associates, PA for Hernia surgery. He preformed the surgery at St. John’s Methodist Hospital Nassau Bay Texas. I had no complications and have recovered fully. My husband and I both see Dr. Aquino and trust him and his staff.
John C.
Submitted 02/04/20
From JRC in Houston: The staff was very pleasant and organized, both on the phone and in person. The process was explained ahead of time. The anesthesiologist was thorough and, before the surgery, went through all that would happen. The surgery was effective and the follow up was positive. The examinations and surgery all took place in the same facility. The office also has a nice waiting area, and the Seabrook location is easy to find. I would definitely use Dr Aquino again.
ANNIE K.
Submitted 01/29/20
The office staff was very friendly and helpful from the phone call for the appointment and through out the visit. Very pleased with the amount of time that Marcus Aquino, MD spent with me and how helpful he was with my issues.
Aimee T.
Submitted 01/24/20
I emailed for an emergency appointment late on Sunday and they got me in Monday afternoon for surgery and dr m even came in to the office to perform a second emergency surgery on Friday in between his other surgical appointments . This office is one of a kind and his staff are all amazing and so sweet . So glad I found them , 5 stars is not enough in my opinion ! Aimee T. Jan 31, 2016
Carolyn V.
Submitted 01/21/20
My and my husband's experiences with Dr. Aquino have been extremely positive. He doesn't put on airs, but is personal, relaxed but very knowledgeable, listens and then explains in laymen terms, never rushes us in or out. I highly dislike huge medical groups where you jump through a bunch of hoops to try to get appointments, information, contact a nurse or doctor; that is not a problem with Dr. Aquino!