Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS -  - Colon and Rectal Surgeon

ColoProctology Associates & nasaHernia

Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colon and Rectal Surgeon & Hernia Surgeon located in Galveston Bay Area, Seabrook, TX

78 total reviews

Marcus M. Aquino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 78 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marcus Aquino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kailee M.
Submitted 01/04/22
OK, I have had a hernia repair by Dr. Aquino in Seabrook (a colorectal and also a general surgeon) and he is amazing!! He does all kind of things and I'd recommend him to anyone.
Shelby S.
Submitted 01/01/22
I have not been treated at this practice, however I have interacted with Maritza in the front office as a treating therapist of some patients from Dr. Aquino. Maritza was very helpful and friendly over the phone. She was able to assist me with all of my questions and it was an absolute pleasure interacting with her.
Tabatha C.
Submitted 12/17/21
I had a very good outcome from the procedure. Dr.Aquino answered all of my questions and was very attentive. Maritza and Angie were also very helpful and kind.
Hope B.
Submitted 12/16/21
Great doctor, staff are amazing. Very comfortable environment. Definitely recommend.
Andy S.
Submitted 12/16/21
Highly recommended. friendly and attentive staff.
Clint W.
Submitted 12/16/21
I chose Dr. Aquino (my 1st colonoscopy) based on the reviews I read here. I am very glad that I did! The entire staff made me feel right at home and actually gave me a "part of the family" vibe. Maritza did an outstanding job of processing my information and gave me a shockingly thorough explanation of what to expect for my initial "consultation"! I will not let her live that down but seriously the banter back and forth made for a very relaxed and un-stressful visit. Dr. Aquino was very professional but also laid back, which I also found relaxing. I knew when I saw him wearing coveralls, a doctors cap and cowboy boots he was my guy. He gave me a very informative consultation outlining the entire process, reviewing family history, overview of my diet etc. Angie was also very wonderful in making the insurance paperwork a breeze and not to mention a lot nicer than Maritza! ;-)
Sam B.
Submitted 10/18/21
This is one of the most professional, polite, courteous and caring medical faculty in the area. Dr. Aquino came highly recommended and took care of my daughter. What was even more impressive is the fact that the doctor is highly experienced and showed more care for the patient than I have seen in years. His professional service is about truly caring and curing the patient instead of processing them like other medical facilities do.
Kailee M.
Submitted 10/18/21
This place is amazing. I have given my surgery 2 1/2 months to heel before I left a review. I had to look at the date because I feel like the surgery was a long time ago. I have healed so well I am 99% back to normal. I came here in pain with bilateral inguinal hernias. It is very welcoming here with amazing staff. Very friendly. I was terrified because I knew surgery was the only option. Dr.Marcus gave me 3 different surgery options and I opted for open surgery, no mesh. I believe that was the best option for me. Granted I would be left with two long scars. He was very nice and understood I am an 18 year old girl and I don't want a bunch of scars. The day of my surgery he was very prepared and listened to everything I had to say. he made sure I was calm before he began the procedure and made sure I understood everything that would happen. After my surgery I woke up in a lot of pain. That's pretty normal for a surgery like that. The bad pain lasted 3 days and he was a phone call away. He wanted me to be comfortable and even called me afterhours to make sure i was moving around and helped me with my pain. It took about a week to feel good again. 2 1/2 months later and I feel great. The hernias are gone and I'm better than I was before the surgery. My scars are visible (obviously) but in my opinion, not bad. He made them very thin and sewed them from the inside. If I ever need to have surgery again, I will come back here. He does not rush things and he seems to really care about his work. I appreciate what he did for me. And I appreciate the wonderful friendly attitudes of the staff ! Stop putting off your surgeries and come here. I swear it is not as bad as you think it is. He will make sure of that!
Clint W.
Submitted 10/18/21
I chose Dr. Aquino (my 1st colonoscopy) based on the reviews I read here. I am very glad that I did! The entire staff made me feel right at home and actually gave me a "part of the family" vibe. Maritza did an outstanding job of processing my information and gave me a shockingly thorough explanation of what to expect for my initial "consultation"! I will not let her live that down but seriously the banter back and forth made for a very relaxed and un-stressful visit. Dr. Aquino was very professional but also laid back, which I also found relaxing. I knew when I saw him wearing coveralls, a doctors cap and cowboy boots he was my guy. He gave me a very informative consultation outlining the entire process, reviewing family history, overview of my diet etc. Angie was also very wonderful in making the insurance paperwork a breeze and not to mention a lot nicer than Maritza! ;-)
Will J.
Submitted 09/25/21
I've been seeing Dr Aquino for several years, for a variety of reasons including surgery, and have always had an exceptional experience. I'm a technical person so always ask a lot of detailed questions and Dr Aquino takes his time answering everything clearly and thoroughly.
Zachary E.
Submitted 08/25/21
I've been here a few times over the last 6 months and my experience with Dr. Aquino, Maritza, and Angie was always fantastic! I always felt I could explain my symptoms without shame or embarrassment and found that, instead, everything was approached with a level of humor and understanding that made these conversations enjoyable and helped distract from my discomfort. I wouldn't hesitate to go back and I would highly recommend this team to anyone who asked. Thank you all for making this experience way better than I could have ever imagined!
Sabrina C.
Submitted 08/25/21
A good old fashion Country Doctor! That's what comes to my heart when I meet him. My second opinion for my hernias yes, two. The first Dr. I saw was every arrogant, and his bed side matter was very troublesome. But Dr. Aquinas took us into his office and discussed the plan for me I felt comfortable, and felt at home. The Beautiful and kind staff ❤ always there with a kind word. I truly fell blessed by meeting Dr. Aquino.
Joyce T.
Submitted 08/13/21
Dr. Aquino and his office staff provide excellent care. I had several very painful surgical procedures and they made my recovery as pleasant as possible. Dr. Aquino takes time with his patients explaining procedures and even drawing pictures to help you understand what is going to take place. His office staff is friendly and greets you by name when you arrive. I have never waited more than 5 minutes before being taken care of. He has a small surgical center at his office. Being a nurse myself I am always checking for cleanliness and safety. The office and treatment rooms are spotless and the surgical center is clean and sterile.
Joyce T.
Submitted 07/31/21
I went though some very painful surgeries. Dr. Aquino and his staff were there to help me through it all. Dr. Aquino takes the time to explain the treatments by drawing pictures and answering my questions. His office staff is friendly and ready to assist in any way necessary to make your visit as comfortable as possible.
Galyna V.
Submitted 07/22/21
I have met there very pleasant staff and the doctor gave me feeling that I am in a good hands and he will easily take care of mine health problem.
Joe K.
Submitted 07/10/21
Dr. Aquino and his staff, in particular Maritza and Angie, made what was a stressful life experience (first colonoscopy) into a manageable and less stressful procedure. Dr. Aquino is honest and friendly and he cares about his patients, he took the time before hand to sit and talk to me about the process and what I could expect. In my follow up visit after the procedure Dr. Aquino was again friendly and caring, taking extra time to answer my questions. The staff were all very nice with Maritza always smiling and quick to laugh and Angie flawlessly processing the insurance and other paperwork. My procedure went smoothly and everyone involved helped to make it a positive experience.
Sv D.
Submitted 06/17/21
For years I have been suffering with a condition which I mistakenly thought was nervousness, IBS, or something else, making me constantly have the urge to use the bathroom. This was causing me to go multiple times a day even though there wasn't anything to expel. This was impairing my ability to live comfortably and feel normal. Turns out I had massive hemorrhoids, which Dr. Aquino quickly diagnosed and treated. After having them removed I feel like I have my life back. I cannot stress enough how much a simple treatment changed my life. He and his office staff were courteous and professional about a super sensitive subject that I was very uncomfortable seeking treatment for. If you are someone suffering as I was, go check him out. I wish I had gotten treatment years earlier as all that suffering wasn't necessary. Thank you Dr. Aquino and staff!
AB A.
Submitted 06/17/21
My experience with Dr. Aquino was amazing. I was scheduled for hernia surgery on a certain date. Angie found out that my insurance was going to change before my scheduled date and worked tirelessly to get me into surgery within 2-days to ensure my procedure was complete. She did all of the necessary communicating with my insurance. All I had to do was show up on time. I've never had an easier medical experience than with Dr. Aquino and his team. I also enjoyed feeling welcome in their offices. Everyone knew my name as soon as I walked in the door (which is amazing) and treated me as if I was a guest in their home rather than a patient. Dr. Aquino is extremely easy to speak with and took the time to answer all of my questions in detail. I never felt rushed, even when I walked back to his office unannounced to ask him a follow-up question after he had seen me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Aquino and his team to anyone who needs his services.
Donnas C.
Submitted 06/07/21
Dr. Aquino advised me of the Interstem Implant for Incontinence. The implant was a success for me and I am most grateful for this new technology for bladder and stool control. I am 3 weeks post op and now can travel without worry and embarrassment. This has given me the freedom to travel and enjoy every day life once again. I highly recommend the Interstem device as it is effective for those of us that are older and have tried "everything" available and finding no success. This is a procedure paid for by Medicare and Medicare researches this thoroughly before they pay for "ANY" Procedure. Thanks Dr. Aquino for giving me back "Quality" Life joys. DBC
Jessica S.
Submitted 06/07/21
Thank you for getting me in on such short notice... Thank you Dr. A for taking care of my ass!! Y'all enjoy.