Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS -  - Colon and Rectal Surgeon

ColoProctology Associates & nasaHernia

Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colon and Rectal Surgeon & Hernia Surgeon located in Galveston Bay Area, Seabrook, TX

88 total reviews

Marcus M. Aquino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 88 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marcus Aquino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John S.
Submitted 07/16/22
Dr. Aquino and Staff are great. I came in for 3 RBL's for hemorhoids and very pleased with the expertise, skill and professional treatment that i received. I am very pleased.
R G.
Submitted 07/10/22
Thank you to Dr. Aquino and his team for the excellent and compassionate care they provided. Came to see Dr. Aquino for stage 3-4 hemorrhoids. I was able to return to my office job 1-2 weeks after surgical hemorrhoidectomy, and am almost fully recovered after 2.5 months. To the extent - these last two weekends I managed to clear out 1+ acres of dense vegetation on my property, and mow the area using a 250 lbs+ push mower. I also appreciated the straight-forward logistics including the in-office procedure, insurance work and billing.
Eric R.
Submitted 06/21/22
The office staff are a great first impression with the welcoming manner and attention to each persons needs. Dr. Aquino is very personable with a nice balance of getting down to business. After inguinal hernia surgery I was walking slowly for 4 days but able to go out for dinner the same evening. I was using pain medicine as needed for 3 days and stopped completely on the fourth day. After 2 weeks I feel 95% myself and must continue to not over stress the area by lifting much for awhile even though I feel I could easily. Overall a very good experience with Dr. Aquino and his wonderful staff!
Michelle W.
Submitted 05/21/22
Dr Aquino is the most caring doctor. He takes his time and doesn’t rush you in and out. Answers questions thoroughly. He is a fabulous surgeon. The staff is amazing as well and makes you feel very comfortable. Thank you, Dr Aquino! Highly recommended
Traci M.
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr. Aquino and his staff are very welcoming and comforting right when you walk in the door. I started following Dr. Aquino's recommendations for my issues and felt better immediately. He was very thorough and kind and I will recommend this practice to everyone.
Ravi N.
Submitted 04/01/22
what shall i write and what shall it be Dr Aquino and team renewed the life in me Dr Aquino is an exceptional surgeon. He diagnosed my problem quickly and almost certainly knew I needed a surgery to recover completely. I waited few weeks to see if my pain goes away. After 6 weeks of waiting I realized i should have got the surgery sooner. Googling symptoms online held me back from undergoing surgery. However after talking to Dr Aquino and understanding his expertise I felt comfortable to move forward with the surgery. Long story short, my surgery went fine and hardly knew that it happened. I was expecting significant amount of pain post surgery. Honestly my pain level was negligible compared to excruciating pain that I suffered prior to the surgery for several months. I was back on my feet within few days. I realized how important surgeons like Dr Aquino are in our lives when there are situations that are not life threatening but simple daily routines become complicated and questionable. And not to forget Angie and Maritza who were phenomenal. They were exceptional in the task that they normally do and went beyond my expectation. They are more like a family now. I highly recommend Dr Marcus Aquino and his team.
Kris S.
Submitted 03/01/22
The staff is next level. I had a procedure done, Maritzia basically walked me through the couple weeks of recovery. Dr Aquino is helpful and clear on what would happen during surgery and clear on how to recover from it. He too walked me through recovery through almost monthly follow up visits. I appreciate them so much!
Traci M.
Submitted 02/25/22
I had a great experience with this clinic. Dr.Aquino is very knowledgeable and kind.
Martha H.
Submitted 02/17/22
Doctor Aquino is simply the best doctor in town. His experience and knowledge are profound and a result from the love he possess when carrying for his patients. His staff is par to no other working with him. From his office manager, Mrs. Angie, to the front desk help, Mrs. Maritzia, you have a full spectrum of love, care, and professionalism. I recommend Doctor Aquino to anyone needing his expertise.
CLAUDE S.
Submitted 01/27/22
Doctor Aquino gave me my life back after I was gravely injured and the on ER call surgeon said the damage was beyond his ability to repair. Without doctor Aquino's expertise and care I would not have the life I do today. I'll never be able to repay the gift he has given to me.
Kailee M.
Submitted 01/04/22
OK, I have had a hernia repair by Dr. Aquino in Seabrook (a colorectal and also a general surgeon) and he is amazing!! He does all kind of things and I'd recommend him to anyone.
Shelby S.
Submitted 01/01/22
I have not been treated at this practice, however I have interacted with Maritza in the front office as a treating therapist of some patients from Dr. Aquino. Maritza was very helpful and friendly over the phone. She was able to assist me with all of my questions and it was an absolute pleasure interacting with her.
Tabatha C.
Submitted 12/17/21
I had a very good outcome from the procedure. Dr.Aquino answered all of my questions and was very attentive. Maritza and Angie were also very helpful and kind.
Hope B.
Submitted 12/16/21
Great doctor, staff are amazing. Very comfortable environment. Definitely recommend.
Andy S.
Submitted 12/16/21
Highly recommended. friendly and attentive staff.
Clint W.
Submitted 12/16/21
I chose Dr. Aquino (my 1st colonoscopy) based on the reviews I read here. I am very glad that I did! The entire staff made me feel right at home and actually gave me a "part of the family" vibe. Maritza did an outstanding job of processing my information and gave me a shockingly thorough explanation of what to expect for my initial "consultation"! I will not let her live that down but seriously the banter back and forth made for a very relaxed and un-stressful visit. Dr. Aquino was very professional but also laid back, which I also found relaxing. I knew when I saw him wearing coveralls, a doctors cap and cowboy boots he was my guy. He gave me a very informative consultation outlining the entire process, reviewing family history, overview of my diet etc. Angie was also very wonderful in making the insurance paperwork a breeze and not to mention a lot nicer than Maritza! ;-)
Sam B.
Submitted 10/18/21
This is one of the most professional, polite, courteous and caring medical faculty in the area. Dr. Aquino came highly recommended and took care of my daughter. What was even more impressive is the fact that the doctor is highly experienced and showed more care for the patient than I have seen in years. His professional service is about truly caring and curing the patient instead of processing them like other medical facilities do.
Kailee M.
Submitted 10/18/21
This place is amazing. I have given my surgery 2 1/2 months to heel before I left a review. I had to look at the date because I feel like the surgery was a long time ago. I have healed so well I am 99% back to normal. I came here in pain with bilateral inguinal hernias. It is very welcoming here with amazing staff. Very friendly. I was terrified because I knew surgery was the only option. Dr.Marcus gave me 3 different surgery options and I opted for open surgery, no mesh. I believe that was the best option for me. Granted I would be left with two long scars. He was very nice and understood I am an 18 year old girl and I don't want a bunch of scars. The day of my surgery he was very prepared and listened to everything I had to say. he made sure I was calm before he began the procedure and made sure I understood everything that would happen. After my surgery I woke up in a lot of pain. That's pretty normal for a surgery like that. The bad pain lasted 3 days and he was a phone call away. He wanted me to be comfortable and even called me afterhours to make sure i was moving around and helped me with my pain. It took about a week to feel good again. 2 1/2 months later and I feel great. The hernias are gone and I'm better than I was before the surgery. My scars are visible (obviously) but in my opinion, not bad. He made them very thin and sewed them from the inside. If I ever need to have surgery again, I will come back here. He does not rush things and he seems to really care about his work. I appreciate what he did for me. And I appreciate the wonderful friendly attitudes of the staff ! Stop putting off your surgeries and come here. I swear it is not as bad as you think it is. He will make sure of that!
Clint W.
Submitted 10/18/21
I chose Dr. Aquino (my 1st colonoscopy) based on the reviews I read here. I am very glad that I did! The entire staff made me feel right at home and actually gave me a "part of the family" vibe. Maritza did an outstanding job of processing my information and gave me a shockingly thorough explanation of what to expect for my initial "consultation"! I will not let her live that down but seriously the banter back and forth made for a very relaxed and un-stressful visit. Dr. Aquino was very professional but also laid back, which I also found relaxing. I knew when I saw him wearing coveralls, a doctors cap and cowboy boots he was my guy. He gave me a very informative consultation outlining the entire process, reviewing family history, overview of my diet etc. Angie was also very wonderful in making the insurance paperwork a breeze and not to mention a lot nicer than Maritza! ;-)
Will J.
Submitted 09/25/21
I've been seeing Dr Aquino for several years, for a variety of reasons including surgery, and have always had an exceptional experience. I'm a technical person so always ask a lot of detailed questions and Dr Aquino takes his time answering everything clearly and thoroughly.