Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS -  - Colon and Rectal Surgeon

ColoProctology Associates & nasaHernia

Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colon and Rectal Surgeon & Hernia Surgeon located in Galveston Bay Area, Seabrook, TX

4.98/5 Star Rating
89 total reviews

Marcus M. Aquino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 89 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marcus Aquino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/20
Ive known a variety of doctors for 48 years. Dr. Aquino is the best Ive seen.
Cheryl N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/20
I had a great experience at the office of Dr. Aquino. The office staff are very friendly.
Chris C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/20
I haven't even had surgery yet. But staff was extremely warm and friendly. The lady up front was a great hosts "so to speak"...lol. And the Dr. was really down to Earth, descriptive, and patient. I very much so look forward to my surgery.
Karen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Aquino preformed surgery on me back in 2010 and was such a great doctor for me I took Guy to him for his needed procedure this year (2018) Dr. Aquino is one of the few doctors that really listens to your concerns and does not rush in and out. Guy really was impressed too and has been very satisfied with everything the doctor has done for him too. We would recommend anyone needing Dr. Aquino experience, knowledge and compassion for his patients!!! Thank you Dr.Aquino!!!
MonaLisa N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr Aquino is an amazing and caring specialist. He listens and truly cares for his patients. His staff is pretty awesome too!
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
I just took my granddaughter to Dr. Aquino yesterday. I had a very pleasant and helpful experience getting my appointment with the help of Maritza and Angie! Doc was very good making my 18 year old very comfortable (she was a bit nervous). His questions were spot on and his plan of diagnosis is great! He did not make us feel rushed and took his time. Great bedside manner! I would definitely recommend ColoProctology to anyone needing answers!!
Larue G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
I had a surgery procedure with Dr. Aquino. It went very well. He is very knowledgable, and very professional. I trusted him completely with my medical needs. His staff is very well trained and efficient. I appreciated his concern, the information he provided to me, and I will continue to trust him to be my doctor for my colo-rectal condition. he listened to me and my concerns. A+ to him.
Harris T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
For years I have been suffering with a condition which I mistakenly thought was nervousness, IBS, or something else, making me constantly have the urge to use the bathroom. This was causing me to go multiple times a day even though there wasn't anything to expel. This was impairing my ability to live comfortably and feel normal. Turns out I had massive hemorrhoids, which Dr. Aquino quickly diagnosed and treated. After having them removed I feel like I have my life back. I cannot stress enough how much a simple treatment changed my life. He and his office staff were courteous and professional about a super sensitive subject that I was very uncomfortable seeking treatment for. If you are someone suffering as I was, go check him out. I wish I had gotten treatment years earlier as all that suffering wasn't necessary. Thank you Dr. Aquino and staff!
Dmitriy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
Great doctor.
Kelly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/20
Professional, gentle, and welcoming. Thanks for the nice dog visit, too!
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/20
Rated 5 stars on Google.
T T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/20
Colonoscopy!
Kenneth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/20
Doesn’t beat around the Bush.
Theodore H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/20
I saw Dr. Aquino yesterday and had a procedure with him today. He took the time to talk to me about my condition and treatment options. His staff was courteous and professional. I am and will definitely go back and highly recommend him. When dealing with the personal and sensitive issues he deals with, I could have easily had a difficult experience, however, with him and his staff I couldn’t have been happier or made more comfortable. Thanks Dr. Aquino!
Theresa S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/20
Although my appointment ran behind 1.5 hours, I was satisfied overall. The doctor was very friendly and made me feel comfortable talking with him. The office staff was great. I’m glad I chose this doctor for treatment.
Alex B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Aquino is the epitome of the word caring. He is truly concerned with each patient's well being. He will spend as much time as needed to allay any fears or concerns. I so appreciate the time that he spent with me, and I never felt rushed because he had another patient waiting. Of course, I have to mention Maria and Jackie, the two angels of mercy who work with Dr. Aquino. Lastly, Xena is the best therapy dog in the world. I highly recommend Dr. Aquino. He is the best!
Rena T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/20
Great Experience here with a recent procedure in family. The staff is wonderful in assisting and checking up after procedure. From first call talking to Maria in office to Jackie who was on top of everything from Fmla paperwork, responses and assistance in procedure. Love this staff and Dr.
Tyler R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/20
Amazing experience from both the nurses and Dr Aquino. Took more than an adequate amount of time listening to my issues then solved them with a decent amount of immediacy. Thanks!
KM S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/20
I would have died two years ago if it weren't for this man. I hold him on a pedestal thank you, even if I'm getting fat from all the good work.
George Ann M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr. Aquino is a wonderful surgeon. He and Dr. Hays saved my husband's life. When he gives advice, it is worthwhile.