Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS -  - Colon and Rectal Surgeon

ColoProctology Associates & nasaHernia

Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colon and Rectal Surgeon & Hernia Surgeon located in Galveston Bay Area, Seabrook, TX

72 total reviews

Marcus M. Aquino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 72 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marcus Aquino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Fred7 M.
Submitted 01/21/20
Marcus is a vary good surgeon I’ve had two procedures done by him excellent both times especially recovery time with minimal pain from hernia repair
Karen H.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Aquino preformed surgery on me back in 2010 and was such a great doctor for me I took Guy to him for his needed procedure this year (2018) Dr. Aquino is one of the few doctors that really listens to your concerns and does not rush in and out. Guy really was impressed too and has been very satisfied with everything the doctor has done for him too. We would recommend anyone needing Dr. Aquino experience, knowledge and compassion for his patients!!! Thank you Dr.Aquino!!!
Warren F.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr, Aquino is a outstanding doctor who stopped internal bleeding I had from radiation treatments for aggressive cancer of my prostrate.. I was anemic from blood loss and Dr. Aquino located area of radiation damage and was able to treat and heal it and my health improved a bunch... Also he recently did colonoscopy and checked area of radiation damage to be sure I was also cancer free... I am so glad I was referred to Dr Aquino to help me stay healthy.. I highly recommend him.. from Texas Veteran
Earlene R.
Submitted 01/21/20
I highly recommend Dr. Aquino. His finely tuned skill was apparent in the fact that I healed very quickly. He was most accommodating as was his staff. His office is comfortable and welcoming.
Anna J.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr Marcus Aquino is hands down one of the best colorectal surgeons in this area!! He literally saved my life! I was referred to him by my GI dr as I had to have an emergency colostomy back in June. He preformed the surgery and did an amazing job! His staff is super sweet and extremely helpful. I have had several follow up visits with him as I still have my colostomy and he always addresses any questions/concerns I have. Him and his staff also make me feel 100% comfortable at every visit and let’s face it that’s hard to do considering some of the places this dr has to examine. When I had my surgery back in June I left the hospital weighing 82lbs, I now weigh 130lbs. If it wasn’t for Dr. Aquino and my GI dr I wouldn’t be here today!!
Howard D.
Submitted 01/21/20
An incredible medical experience. I was referred by another of his patients as I was due for the "100,000 mile service". His staff was warm and friendly, the administrative details were easily taken care of, and he is very knowledgeable and to the point. My definite impression is that his first and only concern is about the patients health.
Millie C.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Aquino belongs to the category of doctors called Gentlemen Doctors. Those of you who are old enough to remember the TV show called Marcus Welby MD, starring Robert Young, will understand exactly how I am describing Dr. "Marcus" Aquino. He is kind, caring, respectful, culturally aware, funny, yet gently stern enough to communicate his message across to the patient. His years of experience and wisdom are quite apparent in his approach to diagnosis, course of treatment, and follow-up care. He makes time to speak not only with the patient, but also with family members, whether in a hospital room or in his clinic. All of our concerns and questions were addressed and clearly answered. Dr. Aquino always took his time and never made us feel like he was in a rush to see his next patient. His staff is also warm and inviting. The "Ladies" always greeted us with a smile, acknowledged and addressed my mom by name as soon as she walked through the door. They checked us in quickly and brought us back to the consultation room as soon as possible. Dr. Aquino and his staff are God sent. Watch any episode of Marcus Welby MD and you will understand how "any patient" should be treated under the care of a doctor with healing hands as compared to today's world of insurance dictated protocols and procedures regulated by time constraints.
Rhonda W.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr Aquino was able to diagnose and help me when other doctors in my local area were not. It was a lengthy process, but the staff were always ready to help and very friendly. I would highly recommend this doctor and his staff!
MM A.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Aquino is extremely knowledgeable, professional and totally focused on the care and attention he gives his patients. His staff is also extremely attentive and goes to great lengths to make their patients feel relaxed and comfortable. My surgical procedure started and finished within the time frame promised. Dr. Mark, the anesthesiologist who works with Dr. Aquino was amazing! I experienced no after effects of the anesthesia. Dr. Aquino and his staff took very good care of me from my initial visit through my release. I am glad I chose Dr. Aquino for my treatment.
John M.
Submitted 01/21/20
Really am pleased that I chose to come to this doctor and his office. The staff are super friendly and courteous. Dr. Auino did a fantastic job with my hernia surgery and I was up cooking for Thanksgiving, 3 days after my surgery. You can bet that I will have any surgery with his expertise done by him.
Robyn N.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr Aquino is such a caring person. He is an excellent surgeon. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs his expertise.
James C.
Submitted 12/24/19
Honest, makes you feel relaxed and comfortable. Staff is awesome