Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS -  - Colon and Rectal Surgeon

ColoProctology Associates & nasaHernia

Marcus M. Aquino, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Colon and Rectal Surgeon & Hernia Surgeon located in Galveston Bay Area, Seabrook, TX

4.98/5 Star Rating
89 total reviews

Marcus M. Aquino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 89 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Marcus Aquino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kim D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Marcus Aquino and his staff are wonderful. Had a situation arise and immediately scheduled an appointment, was then scheduled for a Colonic cleansing @ his clinic then to a hospital for colonoscopy. Fantastic staff, highly trained physician and all around good guy!
A B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/20
I cannot say enough glowing words for Dr. Aquino. He took a huge amount of time with me to allay my fears and concerns. I will be forever grateful for that. I know that he truly cares for my well being. I must acknowledge Maria and Jackie. They are the two angels of mercy. Thank you all for being there for me.
Kim O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/20
Thank you and I’m so grateful on how you have taken care of me♥️
Jessica S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/20
Yes! Highly recommend Dr. Aquino!!! Took care of me when I needed it!
Perry C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/20
excellent care . Dr Aquino takes time to answer all questions and explains well. Like
Wayne K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/20
After 2+ months of pain and discomfort, I contacted Dr. Aquino's office seeking relief. He diagnosed me immediately and I was scheduled for surgery within a week. The results have been outstanding and NO MORE pain. He and his staff have earned 5 stars plus!
Sharon D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/20
I was sitting in the waiting room and I overheard Jackie, tell a patient that if he didn't call the ambulance that she would because he needed help. She later asked is you dog the only thing keeping you from going to the hospital? Apparently the patient said yes, Jackie said I will come get your dog if you are admitted to the hospital. There are not many people out there that would offer that kind of help. I had my appt with the doctor. He took his time and listened to me. It was my first time to the office and the kind of people that are working there is hard to come by. I will be referring and definitely going back. Keep up the good work and thanks for being so caring.
Robert F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr Aquino is a lifesaver! C-Dif total recovery!
Mary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/20
I want to recommend Doctor Aquino, Colon Rectal Surgeon. I recently had a procedure done at Doctor Aquino’s clinic which went very well.  Doctor Aquino further identified a condition I had been struggling with and treated me successfully. Further, the staff was friendly and efficient.
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/20
Doctor and staff are professional and customer focused. Dr. Aquino takes his time to answer all your questions. Highly recommend!
Patricia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/20
I recommend Dr. Marcus Aquino at ColoProctology Associates, PA for Hernia surgery. He preformed the surgery at St. John’s Methodist Hospital Nassau Bay Texas. I had no complications and have recovered fully. My husband and I both see Dr. Aquino and trust him and his staff.
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/20
From JRC in Houston: The staff was very pleasant and organized, both on the phone and in person. The process was explained ahead of time. The anesthesiologist was thorough and, before the surgery, went through all that would happen. The surgery was effective and the follow up was positive. The examinations and surgery all took place in the same facility. The office also has a nice waiting area, and the Seabrook location is easy to find. I would definitely use Dr Aquino again.
ANNIE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/20
The office staff was very friendly and helpful from the phone call for the appointment and through out the visit. Very pleased with the amount of time that Marcus Aquino, MD spent with me and how helpful he was with my issues.
Aimee T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/20
I emailed for an emergency appointment late on Sunday and they got me in Monday afternoon for surgery and dr m even came in to the office to perform a second emergency surgery on Friday in between his other surgical appointments . This office is one of a kind and his staff are all amazing and so sweet . So glad I found them , 5 stars is not enough in my opinion ! Aimee T. Jan 31, 2016
Carolyn V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/20
My and my husband's experiences with Dr. Aquino have been extremely positive. He doesn't put on airs, but is personal, relaxed but very knowledgeable, listens and then explains in laymen terms, never rushes us in or out. I highly dislike huge medical groups where you jump through a bunch of hoops to try to get appointments, information, contact a nurse or doctor; that is not a problem with Dr. Aquino!
Margie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/20
I'm a cash paying patient and i came in to get my hernia fixed. I went in for my consultation and was scheduled very soon after for my surgery. It was very reasonable the price and I feel so much better now. Thanks Dr Aquino for giving me my life back.
Evangeline M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Aquino you are truly a miracle worker! You have excelled in every aspect of keeping patient happy and satisfied. Words cannot even begin to express our gratitude for everything that you have done for Mark Roberts. His remarkable recovery in just over a month after 6 years of battling gut issues is something we will never take for granted. After going through several gastroenterologists and not getting the results he needed was very frustrating. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for listening to us, for not debunking our suggestions and for being thorough to make sure you covered everything. Your patience and understanding was unbelievable. There's never a moment that I don't thank God for bringing you into our lives because Mark would not be where he is today if it not have been for your diligence! Thank you so much!!!!
Fred7 M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/20
Marcus is a vary good surgeon I’ve had two procedures done by him excellent both times especially recovery time with minimal pain from hernia repair
Karen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Aquino preformed surgery on me back in 2010 and was such a great doctor for me I took Guy to him for his needed procedure this year (2018) Dr. Aquino is one of the few doctors that really listens to your concerns and does not rush in and out. Guy really was impressed too and has been very satisfied with everything the doctor has done for him too. We would recommend anyone needing Dr. Aquino experience, knowledge and compassion for his patients!!! Thank you Dr.Aquino!!!
Warren F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr, Aquino is a outstanding doctor who stopped internal bleeding I had from radiation treatments for aggressive cancer of my prostrate.. I was anemic from blood loss and Dr. Aquino located area of radiation damage and was able to treat and heal it and my health improved a bunch... Also he recently did colonoscopy and checked area of radiation damage to be sure I was also cancer free... I am so glad I was referred to Dr Aquino to help me stay healthy.. I highly recommend him.. from Texas Veteran